In Stock Lists

New Releases

Audiophile News



Speakers Corner


1806 was the year after the composition of Fidelio, the year of its first revision, and the year in which Beethoven wrote three sunny masterpieces, the serenest and most loving of which is certainly this violin concerto. He dedicated it, not to the co-operative lady friend of the moment, but to his boyhood friend Stephan von Breuning, a character who emerges more finely from the tale of Beethoven's life than any of his other friends.

Concerto for Violin / Leonid Kogan ..... Online Price $58.50