Bob Dylan & The Band ‎– The Basement Tapes

After Dylan was injured in a motorcycle accident he concealed himself from the public's gaze for a long while to work with The Band at houses in and around Woodstock where Bob Dylan and members of The Band lived. In that period of time they recorded more than 100 tracks together. And even though the songs were recorded in 1967, this official bootleg wasn't released until 1975. Although some of the songs on The Basement Tapes are humorous, most of the songs dwell on nothingness, betrayal and a quest for salvation and they possess a rootsy quality that anticipates the Americana genre. A two record set on 180 gram vinyl from Music on vinyl.


A1 Odds And Ends Written-By – B. Dylan 1:43
A2 Orange Juice Blues (Blues For Breakfast) Written-By – R. Manuel 3:40
A3 Million Dollar Bash Written-By – B. Dylan 2:30
A4 Yazoo Street Scandal Written-By – J. R. Robertson 3:26
A5 Goin' To Acapulco Written-By – B. Dylan 5:25
A6 Katie's Been Gone Written By – R. Manuel*Written-By – J. R. Robertson 2:49
B1 Lo And Behold! Written-By – B. Dylan 2:43
B2 Bessie Smith Written-By – R. Danko, J. R. Robertson 4:17
B3 Clothes Line Saga Written-By – B. Dylan 2:56
B4 Apple Suckling Tree Written-By – B. Dylan 2:47
B5 Please, Mrs. Henry Written-By – B. Dylan 2:31
B6 Tears Of Rage Written-By – B. Dylan, R. Manuel 4:17
C1 Too Much Of Nothing Written-By – B. Dylan 3:00
C2 Yea! Heavy And A Bottle Of Bread Written-By – B. Dylan 2:14
C3 Ain't No More Cane Arranged By – The BandWritten-By – Traditional 3:57
C4 Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood) Written-By – B. Dylan 2:06
C5 Ruben Remus Written-By – R. Manuel, J. R. Robertson 3:11
C6 Tiny Montgomery Written-By – B. Dylan 2:51
D1 You Ain't Goin' Nowhere Written-By – B. Dylan 2:39
D2 Don't Ya Tell Henry Written-By – B. Dylan 3:12
D3 Nothing Was Delivered Written-By – B. Dylan 4:22
D4 Open The Door Homer Written-By – B. Dylan 2:47
D5 Long Distance Operator Written-By – B. Dylan 3:38
D6 This Wheel's On Fire Written-By – B. Dylan, R. Danko 3:55 

Label: Columbia ‎– 88985451751
Series: We Are Vinyl –
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 01 Dec 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock


SKU 0889854517519
Barcode # 0889854517519
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category