Bob Marley & The Wailers ‎– Babylon By Bus

Bob Marley's second live album, 1978's Babylon by Bus, had to be pretty damned good to match the incandescence of 1975's Live!. But with glorious performances on songs like 'Punky Reggae Party,' 'Jamming,' and 'Is This Love?' Bob Marley and the Wailers came close to equaling Live!. Maybe there wasn't quite the same amount of inspiration, but the Wailers had matured into a tight unit, and Marley was a charismatic performer, as this set captured only too well. And with Marley still at the height of his writing powers, there definitely wasn't a dud song in the bunch.


A1 Positive Vibration Written-By – V. Ford
A2 Punky Reggae Party Written-By – B. Marley, L. Perry
A3 Exodus Written-By – B. Marley
B1 Stir It Up Written-By – B. Marley
B2 Rat Race Written-By – R. Marley
B3 Concrete Jungle Written-By – B. Marley
B4 Kinky Reggae Written-By – B. Marley
C1 Lively Up Yourself Written-By – B. Marley
C2 Rebel Music (3 O'Clock Road Block) Written-By – A. Barrett, H. Peart
C3a War Written-By – A. Cole, C. Barrett
C3b No More Trouble Written-By – B. Marley
D1 Is This Love Written-By – B. Marley
D2 Heathen Written-By – B. Marley
D3 Jamming Written-By – B. Marley


Island Records ‎– 602547276230, Universal Music Group International ‎– 602547276230
Back To Black –
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram
Reggae, Roots Reggae


SKU 0602547276230
Barcode # 0602547276230
Brand Reggae

Others Also Bought

More From This Category