Courtney Barnett - Tell Me How You Really Feel

Tell Me How You Really Feel is a startling document of unusual times, days that cycle between rage and doubt, between resignation and hopefulness. These are days where you have to know who’s in your corner and who can’t be trusted, where the benefits of random kindness and the consequences of random cruelty seem unnaturally low. (As Sunday Roast says, “Some kindness goes around / Some kinda backfires.”) Hidden natures are revealed in times like these. Now, perhaps more than ever, I need the people in my life to tell me how they really feel.

The new Courtney Barnett album is a valuable word about seeking out harsh truths and mustering the courage and mettle to make a better life out of whatever you learn. “You got a lot on your plate,” Barnett sings in Help Yourself, “Don’t let it swallow you.” - Craig Jenkins,, May 2018


A1 Hopefulessness  
A2 City Looks Pretty  
A3 Charity  
A4 Need A Little Time  
A5 Nameless, Faceless  
B1 I'm Not Your Mother, I'm Not Your Bitch  
B2 Crippling Self-Doubt And A General Lack Of Confidence  
B3 Help Your Self  
B4 Walkin' On Eggshells  
B5 Sunday Roast


Milk! Records ‎– MILK032LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Purple
Australia & New Zealand
18 May 2018
Alternative Rock


SKU 9332727048746
Barcode # 9332727048746
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category