Deep Purple ...To The Rising Sun (In Tokyo)

Live Music From "NOW What?! Tour On 180g Vinyl 3LP!

One of the legendary names of rock music history, Deep Purple are for many the first band who contributed forming the sounds and aesthetic of hard rock. A definition often rejected by the band who has proudly underlined how much their music has been the free melting pot of rock and roll, jazz, funk and orchestral music.
With the release of their recent studio album “NOW What?!”, the band again managed to top the charts worldwide. Deep Purple remains one of the most important names in rock history.
If Wacken shows Deep Purple’s performance in front of a huge rock audience, playing as if they had to leave all their habits behind, the Tokyo show, Nippon Budokan, Tokyo in April 2014, presents Deep Purple completely at ease with their history and themselves.
On the very same venue where the band has written rock history with the album “Made In Japan”, Deep Purple went on stage without nostalgia and with the attitude of a band that is physically led by the music, making playing a perfect show look as the most natural thing one could do. Song after song, Purple play a flawless show going back and forth in time. Deep Purple’s many sides are at their best here: the energy but also the groove, the great solo moments by Don Airey and Steve Morse. The soft sides and their energetic heavy counterparts.
Recorded by a top mobile studio, the show offers one of the most magical performances of the NOW What?! tour.
Every member of the band is in fantastic form, the band being strong from a full tour together, and the performance seems to be driving the band through the song like if audience and band were suspended in time.


A1 Après Vous  
A2 Into The Fire  
A3 Hard Lovin' Man  
A4 Strange Kind Of Woman  
B1 Vincent Price  
B2 Contact Lost  
B3 Uncommon Man  
B4 The Well-Dressed Guitar  
C1 The Mule  
C2 Above And Beyond  
C3 Lazy  
D1 Hell To Pay  
D2 Don Airey's Solo  
D3 Perfect Strangers  
E1 Space Truckin'  
E2 Smoke On The Water  
F1 Green Onions / Hush  
F2 Black Night


SKU 4029759105343
Barcode # 4029759105343
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category