Jimi Hendrix ‎– Hendrix In The West 

In The West consists of live recordings from the two incarnations of The Jimi Hendrix Experience, including his legendary Isle Of Wight Festival performance in 1970, where he created a live medley of "God Save The Queen" and "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band" with a stunned Paul McCartney in the audience. To Jimi, concerts were snapshots of where the band was at that moment in time, and Electric Ladyland director of engineering Eddie Kramer (and producer of most of Jimi's posthumous live albums) must have realized that this was when The Experience was at its peak. In The West was the first live album to be released after Jimi's untimely death. Forty years later, Music On Vinyl is re-releasing it with a number of beautiful extra's: three bonus tracks that have never been released before, along with a booklet of unpublished photographs by Jim Marshall, who was also responsible for the iconic cover artwork. A 2 LP set on 180 gram vinyl from Music on Vinyl.


A1 The Queen  
A2 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band   4:02
A3 Little Wing 3:52
A4 Fire 3:58
A5 I Don't Live Today 7:21
B Red House 13:12
C1 Johnny B. Goode 4:44
C2 Lover Man 3:00
C3 Blue Suede Shoes 4:27
D1 Spanish Castle Magic 10:14
D2 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 10:40 


SKU 0886979342910
Barcode # 0886979342910
Brand Rock/Pop

Others Also Bought

More From This Category

Bon Iver: 22, a million (LP)

Bon Iver: 22, a million (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $7.25 fortnightly and receive your order now.

41% OFF RRP $49.00