Sigur Rós - Kveikur

Double LP set, gatefold jacket, Includes MP3 Download

Kveikur is the band's first release on XL Recordings worldwide. The record, which was self-produced by the three members of Sigur Rós: Jón Þór Birgisson, Georg Holm and Orri Páll Dýrason, sees the band shifting towards a more direct, aggressive sound.

Bassist Holm, explains: "As a band we always write the music first and listen to it later to work out what it might be about. That's how we come up with the words, by approaching the music without preconceptions and seeking meaning that was hidden from us at the point of creation. The music tells us what it is about."


A1 Brennisteinn
A2 Hrafntinna
B1 Ísjaki
B2 Yfirborð
C1 Stormur
C2 Kveikur
D1 Rafstraumur
D2 Bláþráður
D3 Var


SKU 0634904060619
Barcode # 0634904060619
Brand Rock/Pop

Others Also Bought

More From This Category

Tom Waits: Alice (LP)

Tom Waits: Alice (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $12.25 fortnightly and receive your order now.