The Jimi Hendrix Experience ‎– Miami Pop Festival 

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Miami Pop Festival is the first-ever release of one of the guitar virtuoso's most sought-after performances, as originally recorded on site by Hendrix's long term sound engineer, Eddie Kramer. Never available in any form, Miami Pop Festival is being released as a limited edition numbered double 12-inch audiophile vinyl set (all analog cut by Bernie Grundman, pressed at QRP on 200 gram vinyl).

Hendrix's headlining set at the two-day festival took place at the Gulfstream Park racetrack in Hallandale, Fla., on May 18, 1968. In addition to the usual Hendrix live staples such as "Hey Joe" and "Red House," the album includes the first recorded stage performances of "Hear My Train A Comin" and "Tax Free." There are also bonus performances of "Fire" and "Foxey Lady" recorded at his afternoon slot.

  • Deluxe 2 LP set includes never before released performances from Hendrix's legendary Miami Pop concerts.
  • 8 page booklet filled with never before seen photos and detailed liner notes.
  • All Analogue Mastering By Bernie Grundman. 


A1 Introduction 1:54
A2 Hey Joe 6:22
A3 Foxey Lady 4:32
A4 Tax Free 8:44
B1 Fire 2:47
B2 Hear My Train A Comin' 7:59
B3 I Don't Live Today 4:50
C1 Red House 12:07
C2 Purple Haze 4:19
  Bonus Performances:
D1 Fire [Afternoon Show] 3:07
D2 Foxey Lady [Afternoon Show] 4:56


SKU 0888837699310
Barcode # 0888837699310
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category