ABBA: The Album

ABBA’s fifth studio album was recorded between May and November 1977. Released to coincide with their silver screen extravaganza ABBA — The Movie, which featured several of its songs, the disc topped the charts in Sweden and spent seven weeks at No. 1 in the UK. It also became a bestseller around much of Europe and beyond, and was certified platinum in both the UK and the US.

Not only did the album see the quartet expanding their creative horizons as songwriters and performers, ABBA — The Album contained some of their best-known songs of the era, including the UK No. 1 singles ‘The Name Of The Game’ and ‘Take A Chance On Me’ plus the anthemic ‘Thank You For The Music.’ This was one of three songs from their mini-musical The Girl With The Golden Hair.

At the time of its release, the album received praise from such august publications as Rolling Stone, which said: “What really counts with ABBA is the music, and here the group shows genuine originality.” John Rockwell’s review also observed: “ABBA has taken a real chance with this LP.” - P. Sexton Sept. 2017


A1 Eagle
A2 Take A Chance On Me
A3 One Man, One Woman
A4 The Name Of The Game
B1 Move On
B2 Hole In Your Soul
  The Girl With The Golden Hair
B3 Thank You For The Music
B4 I Wonder (Departure)
B5 I´m A Marionette


SKU 0602527346519
Barcode # 0602527346519
Brand Rock/Pop

Others Also Bought

More From This Category

Prince: For You (LP)

Prince: For You (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $9.75 fortnightly and receive your order now.