B.B. King - Selections From: Ladies & Gentlemen ... Mr. B.B. King

This double gatefold 2*LP vinyl album is a  selection of highlights from the 10 CD box set of the same name that was released in 2012.

"The 17 tracks on ‘Ladies and Gentlemen… Mr B.B. King’ document much of King’s greatest studio and live work. First track ‘How Blue Can You Get’, which King originally recorded as ‘Downhearted’ for his 1963 album Blues in My Heart, sets the mood perfectly. And if it were any other artist, this song would set the bar impossibly high for the rest of the album. But this is Riley B. King we’re talking about, and he’s just getting’ started!" - decibelrogue.com, Nov. 2015


A1 How Blue Can You Get?  
A2 I Wonder Why  
A3 Think It Over  
A4 The Thrill Is Gone  
A5 Chains And Things  
B1 Worry, Worry  
B2 Sweet Sixteen  
B3 Ghetto Woman  
C1 There Must Be A Better World Somewhere  
C2 When Love Comes To Town  
C3 Stormy Monday Blues  
C4 Blues Man  
D1 Caldonia  
D1 You Have A Way  
D3 Key To The Highway (Live)  
D4 Get These Blues Off Me  
D5 See That My Grave Is Kept Clean


SKU 0600753629734
Barcode # 0600753629734
Brand Blues

More From This Category