Betty Davis ‎– Nasty Gal

1975’s Nasty Gal is another classic from one of the founders of funk. Davis and her band are a little sleazy, a little sultry, and show some surprising range on an album newly reissued on vinyl... the Rolling Stone Record Guide called Nasty Gal the work of a “black Marlene Dietrich” - R. Bengal Jan. 2018


A1 Nasty Gal Lead Vocals – Fred Mills 4:37
A2 Talkin Trash Congas – Errol "Crusher" Bennett Lead Vocals – Fred Mills 4:43
A3 Dedicated To The Press 3:42
A4 You And I Conductor, Arranged By [Brass Arrangement] – Gil Evans Music By, Directed By – Miles Davis 2:45
A5 Feelins Synthesizer [Arp] – James Allen Smith 2:45
B1 F.U.N.K. 4:21
B2 Gettin Kicked Off, Havin Fun Backing Vocals – Carlos MoralesFred MillsNickey Neal Lead Vocals – Carlos Morales 3:09
B3 Shut Off The Light Drums [Bass Drum] – Buddy Williams 3:54
B4 This Is It! 3:28
B5 The Lone Ranger Congas – Errol "Crusher" Bennett Synthesizer [Arp] – James Allen Smith


Light In The Attic ‎– LITA 046, Universal Music Special Markets ‎– LITA 046, Island Records Inc. ‎– ILPS-9329
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
05 Jan 2018
Funk / Soul
Soul, Funk


SKU 0826853004619
Barcode # 0826853004619
Brand Funk/Soul

More From This Category