Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: Wrong Creatures

From the off, BRMC plant their flag. Dark and tribal opener ‘DFF’ showcases the band at their most cinematic, before the searing ‘Spook’ and ‘King Of Bones’ are loaded with brimstone and bravado. The whole album is driven by that Nick Cave sense of foreboding menace, an outlaw spirit that would sit well on the Peaky Blinders soundtrack. But while there’s plenty of that classic BRMC ‘tude, and a vintage touch, they’re still full of ideas. ‘Haunt’ and ‘Echo’ subtly simmer with the band’s understated grace, while ‘Little Thing Gone Wild’ takes their filthy formula to an exhilarating place. More surprises lay in wait with the twisted psychedelia and shoegaze of ‘Calling Them All Away’, the playful but nightmarish waltz of ‘Circus Bazooko’ and the aching piano-led crescendo of ‘All Rise’’s finale. - A. Trendell Jan. 2018


A1 DFF 1:58
A2 Spook 3:47
A3 King Of Bones 3:59
A4 Haunt 5:56
B1 Echo 5:01
B2 Ninth Configuration 6:58
B3 Question Of Faith 5:38
C1 Calling Them All Away 6:42
C2 Little Thing Gone Wild 3:19
C3 Circus Bazooko 5:40
D1 Carried From The Start 4:47
D2 All Rise 5:37


SKU 5414940003741
Barcode # 5414940003741
Brand Rock

More From This Category

Radiohead: Kid A (2 LP)

Radiohead: Kid A (2 LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $12.25 fortnightly and receive your order now.