Herbie Hancock ‎– Blow-Up (The Original Sound Track Album)

Music composed, conducted and played by Herbie Hancock
180-gram vinyl, stereo pressing
Blow-Up is a soundtrack album by Herbie Hancock featuring music composed for Michelangelo Antonioni's cult film "Blow-Up," released in 1966. Musically the songs evoke the ambience of swinging Sixties' London with grooves that create effective bluesy jazz moods on the slow pieces, and funky ones on the up-tempo tracks.
The album features performances by Hancock on keys, Freddie Hubbard and Joe Newman on trumpet, Phil Woods and Joe Henderson on sax, Ron Carter on bass and Jack DeJohnette on drums. Rumours go that either the fabled Jimmy Smith or Paul Griffin played the Hammond organ on this record.
WaterTower Music ‎– MOVLP986, Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP986
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 gram
17 Mar 2014
Jazz, Rock, Stage & Screen
Soundtrack, Garage Rock, Soul-Jazz


SKU 8718469534784
Barcode # 8718469534784
Brand Jazz

More From This Category