Bob Dylan ‎– Highway 61 Revisited

Dylan's first entirely rock-backed album marks sea change in sound and potential of popular music. Its title references the road that spans North Minnesota to the Mississippi Delta, and the formative blues, country, and roots sounds connected to its existence. The highway also lays claim to towering musical myths and deaths, many tied to the blues lexicon and narrative. All figure prominently on the revolutionary beacon that is Highway 61 Revisited, the 1965 set that overturned rules, upended preexisting limits, and utterly changed everything in its path. Ranked the fourth-greatest album ever made by Rolling Stone, its reach, power, and content boggle the mind nearly five decades after its release.


A1 Like A Rolling Stone
Producer – Tom Wilson (2)
A2 Tombstone Blues 5:53
A3        It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry             3:25
A4 From A Buick 6 3:06
A5 Ballad Of A Thin Man 5:48
B1 Queen Jane Approximately 4:57
B2 Highway 61 Revisited 3:15
B3 Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues 5:08
B4 Desolation Row 11:18 


SKU 0888751463011
Barcode # 0888751463011
Brand Rock/Folk

More From This Category