Coldplay: Parachutes 

"The London foursome Coldplay were early critics' darlings in their native U.K., showcasing melodic pop on a slew of EP releases and constant live shows just after the spark of the new millennium. Not as heavy as Radiohead or snobbish as Oasis, Coldplay were revealed on Parachutes as a band of young musicians still honing their sweet harmonies. Combining bits of distorted guitar riffs and swishing percussion, Parachutes was a delightful introduction and also quickly indicated the reason why this album earned Coldplay a Mercury Music Prize nomination in fall 2000." – All Music Guide
On the Parlaphone label on 180 gram vinyl.


A1 Don't Panic 2:17
A2 Shiver 4:59
A3 Spies 5:18
A4 Sparks 3:47
A5 Yellow 4:29
B1 Trouble 4:30
B2 Parachutes 0:46
B3 High Speed 4:14
B4 We Never Change 4:09
B5 Everything's Not Lost 5:25
B6 Life Is For Living 1:37


SKU 0724352778317
Barcode # 0724352778317
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category