Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit

Following the runaway success of her EP collection, 'The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas', Courtney Barnett returns with her debut album. Recorded in the Autumn of 2014 in an intense 10 day session at Head Gap studios in Melbourne, the album finally brings Barnett's incisive vision into stark, unflinching focus; her wit sharpened to a knife edge, her melodies more infectious and addictive than ever. 'Sometimes I Just Sit and Think, and Sometimes I just Sit' cements Barnett's standing as one of the most distinctive voices in indie rock. Mixing witty, often hilarious observations with devastating self-assessment over a beguiling collection of songs that reveals her as an ambitious songwriter with an ear for clever turns of phrase and an eye for story-song details that are literate without being pretentious.


A1 Elevator Operator  
A2 Pedestrian At Best  
A3 An Illustration Of Loneliness (Sleepless In New York)  
A4 Small Poppies  
A5 Depreston  
B6 Aqua Profunda!  
B7 Dead Fox  
B8 Nobody Really Cares If You Don't Go To The Party  
B9 Debbie Downer  
B10 Kim's Caravan  
B11 Boxing Day Blues
Label: Milk! Records ‎– MILK014LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia & New Zealand
Released: 23 Mar 2015
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Indie Pop, Lo-Fi


SKU 9332727033285
Barcode # 9332727033285
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category