Curtis Mayfield - Superfly

A post-Impressions Curtis Mayfield recorded one dynamic solo project after another in the 1970s, but if a listener could own only one of them, Superfly would be the ideal choice. The sleek yet earthy soundtrack to one of the '70s' most celebrated blaxploitation films, Superfly is full of riveting, sometimes chilling sociopolitical commentary reflecting on the drugs, violence and crime plaguing the inner city. From the infectious title song to Freddie's Dead (a reflection on a junkie's tragic life as troubling as it is poignant) to the hard-hitting Pusherman, Superfly is clearly Mayfield's finest hour.


A1 Little Child Runnin Wild  
A2 Pusherman  
A3 Freddie's Dead  
A4 Junkie Chase (Instrumental)  
B1 Give Me Your Love (Love Song)  
B2 Eddie You Should Know Better  
B3      No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song)            
B4 Think (Instrumental)  
B5 Superfly


SKU 0081227980436
Barcode # 0081227980436
Brand Funk/Soul

Others Also Bought

More From This Category

Revelation (LP)

Revelation (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $6.00 fortnightly and receive your order now.