D’Angelo: Brown Sugar

In 1995, D'Angelo — born Michael Eugene Archer and Virginia-raised to a Pentecostal preacher father — made an undeniable impact on the music world with the release of his 4x Grammy Award-nominated debut album Brown Sugar, ushering in a new and inescapable neo-soul sound with classic hits such as the album title track, "Lady," "Cruisin," and more.

The multi-talented artist handled nearly all of the production, instrumentation, arrangements, songwriting and vocals on the acclaimed 10-track stunner and strategically positioned himself as the next Hendrix-like deity in black music, after Prince and Lenny Kravitz. In celebration of the 20th anniversary of this classic album UMe is reissuing it back on vinyl for the first time in almost 10 years.


A1 Brown Sugar 4:22
A2 Alright 5:15
A3 Jonz In My Bonz 5:56
B1 Me And Those Dreamin' Eyes Of Mine 4:46
B2 Sh*t, Damn, Motherf*cker 5:14
B3 Smooth 4:18
C1 Cruisin' 6:28
C2 When We Get By 5:48
D1 Lady 5:47
D2 Higher 5:27



SKU 0602547240811
Barcode # 0602547240811
Brand Rhythm & Blues

Others Also Bought

More From This Category