David Bowie ‎– Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars (The Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars (often shortened to Ziggy Stardust) is the fifth studio album by English musician David Bowie, which is loosely based on a story of a fictional rock star named Ziggy Stardust. It peaked at No. 5 in the United Kingdom and No. 75 in the United States on the Billboard Music Charts. The album tells the story of Bowie's alter ego Ziggy Stardust, a rock star who acts as a messenger for extraterrestrial beings. Bowie created Ziggy Stardust while in New York City promoting Hunky Dory and performed as him on a tour of the United Kingdom, Japan and North America.The album, and the character of Ziggy Stardust, was known for its glam rock influences and themes of sexual exploration and social commentary. These factors, coupled with the ambiguity surrounding Bowie's sexuality and fuelled by a ground-breaking performance of "Starman" on Top of the Pops, led to the album being met with controversy and since hailed as a seminal work. The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust... is about a bisexual alien rock superstar; the concept album sheds a light on the artificiality of rock music in general, discussing issues of politics, drug use, and sexual orientation.


  Part 1
A1 Introduction  
A2 Hang On To Yourself  
A3 Ziggy Stardust  
A4 Watch That Man  
A5 Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud  
A6 All The Young Dudes  
A7 Oh! You Pretty Things  
B1 Moonage Daydream  
B2 Changes  
B3 Space Oddity  
B4 My Death  
  Part 2
C1 Intro  
C2 Cracked Actor  
C3 Time  
C4 The Width Of A Circle  
D1 Let's Spend The Night Together  
D2 Suffragette City  
D3 White Light / White Heat  
D4 Farewell Speech  
D5 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide


SKU 0825646113699
Barcode # 0825646113699
Brand Rock/Pop

Others Also Bought

More From This Category