Diana Krall ‎– Quiet Nights

52nd Annual Grammy Awards Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist(s) Quiet Nights ~ Claus Ogerman, arranger

Some music is intended to paint a romantic scene - a candlelit dinner, a walk along a moonlit beach. Quiet Nights - Diana Krall's twelfth album - ain't about that. Using Brazil as a musical point of reference, the award-winning pianist and singer is not suggesting a night out; she means to stay in. From Krall's refreshing version of "Where or When," to an utterly soul-stirring rendition of "You're My Thrill," the 10 songs on Quiet Nights are disarming in their intimacy. Even those already familiar with the breathy vocals and rhythmic lilt in Krall's music - and now there are millions - will be taken aback by just how far the music pushes, unabashedly, into the realm of sweet surrender.


A1 Where Or When 4:09
A2 Too Marvelous For Words 4:03
A3 I've Grown Accustomed To His Face 4:46
A4 The Boy From Ipanema Lyrics By – Vinicius De Moraes Music By – Antonio Carlos Jobim 4:52
A5 Walk On By 5:01
B1 You're My Thrill 5:47
B2 Este Seu Olhar Written-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim 2:45
B3 So Nice Translated By – Norman Gimbel Written-By – Marcos Valle, Paulo Sérgio Valle 3:50
B4 Quiet Nights Music By – Antonio Carlos Jobim 4:45
B5 Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry 4:49
Verve Records ‎– B0012433 01
Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 gram 
Bossa Nova, Contemporary Jazz, Easy Listening


SKU 0602517963528
Barcode # 0602517963528
Brand Jazz

More From This Category