Dr. John - In The Right Place

Dr. John finally struck paydirt here and was certainly In the Right Place. With the hit single "Right Place Wrong Time" bounding up the charts, this fine collection saw many unaware listeners being initiated into New Orleans-style rock. Also including Allen Toussaint's "Life," and a funky little number entitled "Traveling Mood," which shows off the good doctor's fine piano styling, and with able help from the Meters as backup group, In the Right Place is still a fine collection to own. - AllMusic Review by James Chrispell


A1 Right Place Wrong Time 2:50
A2 Same Old Same Old 2:39
A3 Just The Same 2:49
A4 Qualified 4:46
A5 Traveling Mood 3:03
A6 Peace Brother Peace 2:47
B1 Life 2:29
B2 Such A Night 2:55
B3 Shoo Fly Marches On 3:15
B4 I Been Hoodood 3:12
B5 Cold Cold Cold 2:37


SKU 0603497911110
Barcode # 0603497911110
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category