Dusty Springfield ‎– Dusty In Memphis 

Sometimes memories distort or inflate the quality of recordings deemed legendary, but in the case of the 1969 classic Dusty In Memphis, the years have only strengthened its reputation. The idea of taking England's reigning female soul queen to the home of the music she had mastered was an inspired one. The Jerry Wexler/Tom Dowd/Arif Mardin production and engineering team picked mostly-perfect songs. This set has definitive numbers in "So Much Love," "Son of a Preacher Man," "Breakfast in Bed," "Just One Smile," "I Don't Want to Hear About It Anymore" and "Just a Little Lovin'." It's truly a disc deserving of its classic status. Pressed by Mercury.


A1      Just A Little Lovin' 2:15
A2 So Much Love 3:28
A3 Son Of A Preacher Man 2:19
A4 I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore           3:06
A5 Don't Forget About Me 2:49
A6 Breakfast In Bed 2:54
B1 Just One Smile 2:37
B2 The Windmills Of Your Mind 3:48
B3 In The Land Of Make Believe 2:28
B4 No Easy Way Down 3:08
B5 I Can't Make It Alone 3:47 


SKU 0602557071375
Barcode # 0602557071375
Brand Rock/Blues

More From This Category