Elvis Presley - Elvis Presley

The recorded legacy of Elvis Presley continues to be discovered by new generations that never saw him or heard him perform live. It's hard to appreciate that he started so much of what we take for granted now in popular music. Until 1956, the teenagers of suburban America, and the rest of the world, had to endure ditties by Rosemary Clooney and Perry Como but everything was about to be tossed upside down. "Heartbreak Hotel's" unique sound and style literally blew everything before it away while at the same time inducing the blueprint for everything that was to come.

Following the unexpected success of "Heartbreak Hotel," this was as startling a debut record as any ever made and besides gospel it represented every side of The King's musical influences from rockabilly to blues and R&B to country and pop. Anchored by the signature smash "Blue Suede Shoes" and adorned with one of the most imitated album covers of all time, Elvis Presley became the first rock & roll album to reach the No. 1 spot on the national charts and RCA's first million dollar-earning pop album.


A1 Heartbreak Hotel 2:09
A2 I Was The One 2:35
A3 Blue Suede Shoes 2:00
A4 I'm Counting On You 2:25
A5 I Got A Woman 2:25
A6 One-Sided Love Affair 2:11
A7 I Love You Because 2:44
A8 Just Because 2:34
A9 Tutti Frutti 1:59
B1 Tryin' To Get To You 2:32
B2 I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You) 2:01
B3 I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin') 2:26
B4 Blue Moon 2:41
B5 Money Honey 2:36
B6 Shake, Rattle & Roll 2:30
B7 My Baby Left Me 2:12
B8 Lawdy Miss Clawdy 2:10
B9 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You 2:40


SKU 0886973569610
Barcode # 0886973569610
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category