Grace Jones - Nightclubbing

By all means a phenomenal pop album that hit No. 9 on the black albums chart and crossed over to penetrate the pop charts at No. 32, Nightclubbing saw Grace Jones working once again with Sly Dunbar, Robbie Shakespeare, and the remainder of the Compass Point team. Nightclubbing also continues Jones' tradition of picking excellent songs to reinterpret. This time out, the Police's "Demolition Man," Bill Withers' "Use Me," and Iggy Pop's "Nightclubbing" receive radical reinterpretations; "Nightclubbing" is glacial in both tempo and lack of warmth, while both "Use Me" and "Demolition Man" fit perfectly into Jones' lyrical scheme. - Source: Acoustic Sounds


A1 Walking In The Rain 4:18
A2 Pull Up To The Bumper 4:40
A3 Use Me 5:03
A4 Nightclubbing 5:04
B1 Art Groupie 2:40
B2 I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango) 4:28
B3 Feel Up 4:02
B4 Demolition Man 4:04
B5 I've Done It Again 3:48


SKU 042284236812
Barcode # 042284236812
Brand Fusion

Others Also Bought

Trammps: Trammps (LP)

Trammps: Trammps (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $7.25 fortnightly and receive your order now.

More From This Category