John Lennon ‎– Walls And Bridges 

The careful burnishing of John Lennon's daunting legend usually obscures one telling fact: The former Beatle endured a long and troubling artistic slump in the mid-'70s. Indeed, his five-year retirement/house husband phase may have been one of the shrewdest career moves he ever made. Cut in Los Angeles during his "Lost Weekend" — an 18-month separation from Yoko Ono (June 1973-January 1975), Walls and Bridges was a Billboard No. 1 album and a hit single maker. "Whatever Gets You Through the Night," Lennon's boisterous collaboration with Elton John, scored him his first No. 1 record as a solo artist, and compelling tracks like "Steel and Glass," "Going Down on Love," and "#9 Dream" belie the artistic genius Lennon was literally drowning in copious rounds of Brandy Alexanders during the period.


A1 Going Down On Love  
A2 Whatever Gets You Thru The Night - Organ, Piano, Harmony Vocals – Elton John  
A3 Old Dirt Road - Backing Vocals – Harry Nilsson  
A4 What You Got  
A5 Bless You  
A6 Scared - Baritone Saxophone – Howard Johnson  
B1 # 9 Dream  
B2 Surprise, Surprise (Sweet Bird Of Paradox) - Harmony Vocals – Elton John  
B3 Steel And Glass  
B4 Beef Jerky  
B5 Nobody Loves You (When You're Down And Out)  
B6 Ya Ya - Drums – Julian Lennon


SKU 0600753571002
Barcode # 0600753571002
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category