Johnny & Edgar Winter - Together

Facing the audience together and live – the two white blues brothers couldn’t have rocked themselves more authentically and intimately into the hearts of their fans. But their lovey-dovey style still leaves enough room for a wide range of all sorts of rock ’n’ roll. With their accustomed power and originality, the Winters start off with the melodic, minor key Harlem Shuffle, which is a far cry from a showy, razzle-dazzle performance thanks to its musicality. This is followed by a kneading, hectic groove with shimmering sound colouring (Soul Man) that gets right under your skin, and then comes the longed-for, ardent duet You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feeling, sung from the heart. And precisely because the duo never needed to acquiesce to the mainstream, the Winters serve up tasty musical offerings in-between. The brothers perform with true fervour: hearty, pumping 12-bar blues (Baby, Watcha Want Me To Do); short, dry rock rhythms (Mercy, Mercy); and a cheeky, free and cheerful rock ’n’ roll Jailhouse-TuttiFrutti medley. Whoever gives such a performance has really pulled it off. The duo virtually embraces the audience and makes them feel a real part of the event – together and live!

Johnny Winter (g, voc); Edgar Winter (sax, voc); Rick Derringer
(g, background voc); Floyd Radford (g); Dan Hartman (p, background
voc); Randy Jo Hobbs (b); Richard Hughes, Chuck Ruff (dr)
Harlem Shuffle; Soul Man; You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'; Rock &
Roll Medley: Slippin' and Slidin' / Jailhouse Rock / Tutti Frutti / Sick &
Tired / I'm Ready / Reelin' & Rockin' / Blue Suede Shoes / Jenny Take A
Ride / Good Golly Miss Molly; Let the Good Times Roll; Mercy, Mercy;
Baby, What'Cha Want Me To Do


SKU 4260019715678
Barcode # 4260019715678
Brand Rock/Blues

Others Also Bought

More From This Category