Johnny Cash: At Folsom Prison

Folsom Prison looms large in Johnny Cash's legacy, providing the setting for perhaps his definitive song and the location for his definitive album, 'At Folsom Prison'. The ideal blend of mythmaking and gritty reality, 'At Folsom Prison' is the moment when Cash turned into the towering Man In Black, a haunted troubadour singing songs of crime, conflicted conscience, and jail. Never before had his music seemed as vigorous as it does here: this is when he perfectly tied together his humor, gravity, and spirituality. In every sense, it was a breakthrough, but more than that, 'At Folsom Prison' is the quintessential Johnny Cash album, the place where his legend burns bright and eternal.

• 2 LP x 180 grams audiophile vinyl

• Re-mastered Audio • 16 page booklet


A1 No Artist Opening Announcements From Hugh Cherry  
A2 Carl Perkins Blue Suede Shoes  
A3 The Statler Brothers This Ole House  
A4 No Artist Announcements And Johnny Cash Intro From Hugh Cherry  
A5 Johnny Cash Folsom Prison Blues  
A6 Johnny Cash Busted  
A7 Johnny Cash Dark As A Dungeon  
A8 Johnny Cash I Still Miss Someone  
B1 Johnny Cash Cocaine Blues  
B2 Johnny Cash 25 Minutes To Go  
B3 Johnny Cash I'm Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail  
B4 Johnny Cash Orange Blossom Special  
B5 Johnny Cash The Long Black Veil  
C1 Johnny Cash Send A Picture Of Mother  
C2 Johnny Cash The Wall  
C3 Johnny Cash Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog  
C4 Johnny Cash Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart  
C5 Johnny Cash Joe Bean  
C6 Johnny Cash Jackson  
C7 Johnny Cash I Got A Woman  
D1 Johnny Cash The Legend Of John Henry's Hammer  
D2 Johnny Cash June's Poem  
D3 Johnny Cash Green, Green Grass Of Home  
D4 Johnny Cash Greystone Chapel  
D5 No Artist Closing Announcements


SKU 0888751119710
Barcode # 0888751119710
Brand Folk/Country

More From This Category