Justin Townes Earle ‎– Absent Fathers

Justin Townes Earle follows up his critically praised Single Mothers with Absent Fathers with a collection of wry-to-heartbreaking alt-country tunes drawn from the same sessions as the earlier album. This time out, the songs reflect on the male side of romantic dysfunction, veering from bruised fatalism ("Why," "Least I Got the Blues") to simmering anger ("Call Ya Momma") and sly sarcasm ("Someone Will Pay"). "Looking for a Place to Land" closes the album with bittersweet grace. Earle's ache-inflected vocals benefit from lean, evocative arrangements that bring out the tears and grit in each tune.


A1 Farther From Me
A2 Why
A3 Least I Got The Blues
A4 Call Ya Momma
A5 Day And Night
B1 Round The Bend
B2 When The One You Love Loses Faith
B3 Slow Monday
B4 Someone Will Pay
B5 Looking For A Place To Land
Vagrant Records ‎– VR4263
Vinyl, LP, Album
13 Jan 2015
Blues, Folk, World, & Country
Country Blues


SKU 0601091426313
Barcode # 0601091426313
Brand Folk/Country

Others Also Bought

More From This Category