Doom And Madlib, MadvillainMadvillainy

As yet, the only album by MC/Producer duo Madvillain, featuring MF DOOM rapping and Madlib producing. Despite being a heavy underground release, it made it to number 179 on the US Billboard 200, and has since been Recognised as a classic album.

It is a characteristic MF DOOM release, with 22 tracks of varying length, including a number of interludes and sample-based skits that add depth to the storyline. DOOM appears out of nowhere at times, rapping in his usual monotone.

Madlib spoke of their process to Pitchfork in 2012, "Everything was spontaneous. We worked with whatever we had at hand. If you think about it too much, it won’t work. But shit usually works out when you’re with the like-minded. DOOM’s like my super-smart cousin. We trade books and records: Sun Ra equations, biographies of Charlie Parker. Some people are born off that same energy." Source:


A1 The Illest Villains 1:55
A2 Accordion 1:58
A3 Meat Grinder 2:11
A4 Bistro 1:08
A5 Raid 2:35
B1 America's Most Blunted 3:54
B2 Sickfit (Inst.) 1:21
B3 Rainbows 2:51
B4 Curls 1:33
B5 Do Not Fire! (Inst.) 0:52
B6 Money Folder 2:41
C1 Scene Two (Voice Skit) 0:20
C2 Shadows Of Tomorrow 2:36
C3 Operation Lifesaver AKA Mint Test 1:30
C4 Figaro 2:25
C5 Hardcore Hustle 1:21
C6 Strange Ways 1:23
D1 (Intro) 0:29
D2 Fancy Clown 1:55
D3 Eye 1:57
D4 Supervillain Theme (Inst.) 0:52
D5 All Caps 2:10
D6 Great Day 2:16
D7 Rhinestone Cowboy 4:00


SKU 0659457206512
Barcode # 0659457206512
Brand Hip-Hop/Rap

You May Also Like

J Dilla: Donuts (LP)

J Dilla: Donuts (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $12.25 fortnightly and receive your order now.

More From This Category