Neil Young +  Promise Of The Real - Earth 

2016 live release from the veteran singer/songwriter. The album features performances of songs from a range of Young's albums, including last year's The Monsanto Years, 1990's Ragged Glory, and 1970's After the Gold Rush. The audio was captured during Young's 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Willie Nelson's sons Lukas (vocals/guitar) and Micah (guitar, vocals). The tour included Young performing solo and with the band for a full electric show. A new take on some of Young's most beloved songs, Earth features the live recordings, along with added musical overdubs, as well as sounds of the earth, such as city sounds like car horns, sounds of insects, and animal sounds from bears, birds, crickets, bees, horses, cows - creating a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere.


A1 Mother Earth
Bass – Joe Yankee
A2 Seed Justice 3:58
A3 My Country Home 6:01
B1 The Monsanto Years 8:24
B2 Western Hero 4:01
B3 Vampire Blues 5:55
C1 Hippie Dream 5:55
C2 After The Gold Rush 4:10
C3 Human Highway 4:06
D1 Big Box 9:09
D2      People Want To Hear About Love          
Trumpet – Nico SegalVocals [Additional] – D.R.A.M.
D3 Wolf Moon 6:28
E1 Love And Only Love Part 1 15:26
F1 Love And Only Love Part 2 11:35 


SKU 0093624920663
Barcode # 0093624920663
Brand Rock

More From This Category