Nina Simone ‎– High Priestess Of Soul

High Priestess of Soul is the last album Simone released under Philips Records. The songs are accompanied by a large band directed by Hal Mooney. The album contains popular songs such as "Don't You Pay Them No Mind". The album also includes African American gospel and folk related songs written by Simone herself, such as "Take Me to the Water" and "Come Ye." After this album title, Nina Simone was sometimes referred to as "the high priestess of soul." -

Side A:
1. Don't You Pay Them No Mind
2. I'm Gonna Leave You
3. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
4. Keeper Of The Flame
5. The Gal From Joe's
6. Take Me To The Water
Side B:
7. I'm Going Back Home
1. I Hold No Grudge
2. Come Ye
3. He Ain't Comin' Home No More
4. Work Song
5. I Love My Baby
Label: Philips ‎– 0600753605745
Series: Back To Black –
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 Gram
Released: 2016
Genre: Jazz
Style: Soul-Jazz


SKU 0600753605745
Barcode # 0600753605745
Brand Soul/Jazz

More From This Category