Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - Who Built The Moon?

Noel Gallagher’s latest is the most ambitious of his solo releases, internalizing the heyday of late ’90s Britpop while sounding both urgent and absurd to mostly great effect. - S. Berman Nov. 2017

 Noel knows how to construct a sturdy song and Holmes knows how to dress them up in flashy clothes, and the combination results in Gallagher's best album since splitting up Oasis. Rating=4.5/5 Stars AllMusic Review by


  Earth Side
A1 Fort Knox  
A2 Holy Mountain  
A3 Keep On Reaching  
A4 It's A Beautiful World  
A5 She Taught Me How To Fly  
  Dark Side
B1 Be Careful What You Wish For  
B2 Black & White Sunshine  
B3 Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)  
B4 If Love Is The Law  
B5 The Man Who Built The Moon  
B6 End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)


  • Backing Vocals – Adelaide McKenzie, Beverley Skeete, Georgina McGeogh, Janet Ramus, Mary Pearce, Michelle John Douglas, Sara Jane Skeete, Una McGeogh, Ysée
  • Bass Guitar – Jason Falkner (tracks: A2, A3, A5 to B3, B5, B6), Sam Dixon (tracks: A1, A4, B4)
  • Cello – Gabe Noel (tracks: B2), Rob Lewis (tracks: A1, B4)
  • Drums – Emre Ramazanoglu (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2), Jeremy Stacey (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B6)
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Tristin Norwell
  • Engineer [Engineered By], Mixed By – Emre Ramazanoglu
  • Guitar, Harmonica – Johnny Marr (tracks: B4)
  • Guitar, Vocals – Noel Gallagher
  • Keyboards – David Holmes (tracks: B2), Kaidi Tathum* (tracks: B2, B3, B6), Keefus Cianda*, Mike Rowe(tracks: A3)
  • Organ – Paul Weller (tracks: A2)
  • Percussion – Peter Lockett (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B4, B5)
  • Producer – David Holmes
  • Programmed By – David Holmes (tracks: A1 to B3, B5, B6), Emre Ramazanoglu (tracks: A2, B1, B5)
  • Recorded By [All Lead Vocals] – Paul 'Strangeboy' Stacey*
  • Saxophone – Jim Hunt (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Speech [French spoken word] – Le Volume Courbe (tracks: A4)
  • Strings – Emma Smith (tracks: A1), Vince Sipprell (tracks: A1)
  • Tape [Loops] – David Holmes (tracks: A2, A3, A5 to B3, B6)
  • Tin Whistle, Piano – Martin Slattery (tracks: A2)
  • Trumpet – Dominic Glover (tracks: A3)
  • Written-By – Noel Gallagher


SKU 0602567067412
Barcode # 0602567067412
Brand Rock/Pop

Others Also Bought

Prince: Controversy (LP)

Prince: Controversy (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $11.00 fortnightly and receive your order now.

More From This Category