Nxworries - Yes Lawd! 

The singer Anderson .Paak and producer Knxwledge, though both acclaimed for their solo releases, deliver some of their most creative work under the collaborative NxWorries alias. On this highly anticipated debut, Paak’s husky half-singing, half-rapping vocals are the perfect match for Knxwledge’s intricate and experimental arrangements. The producer’s heady mix of soulful harmonies, old funk samples and laid-back hip-hop beats provide a luxurious backdrop to Paak’s intimate confessions on tracks such as the lusty What More Can I Say and the humorous finale, Fkku. There’s also great ingenuity in the shorter interludes comprising little more than random chatter over a simple melody (Can’t Stop). An album with this much flair and originality is hard to fault. Rating=5 starsIsa Jaward, theguardian.com


A1 Intro 0:48
A2 Livvin 2:46
A3 Wngs 1:37
A4 Best One 3:15
A5 What More Can I Say 2:36
A6 Kutless 2:08
B1 Lyk Dis 2:31
B2 Can’t Stop 2:01
B3 Get Bigger / Do U Luv 4:04
B4 Khadijah 2:02
C1 H.A.N. 2:50
C2 Scared Money 2:57
C3 Suede 2:55
C4 Starlite 3:24
D1 Sidepiece 3:46
D2 Jodi 1:09
D3 Link Up 3:29
D4 Another Time 2:28
D5 Fkku 2:12


SKU 0659457237011
Barcode # 0659457237011
Brand Hip Hop

More From This Category