Oasis – Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants

Released on February 28, 2000, Standing On The Shoulders Of Giants is Oasis' fourth studio album and it sold 310,000 copies in its first week. The name from the album comes from the Sir Isaac Newton quote on the £2 coin. It was also the first album to be released on the bands own Big Brother label. Produced by: Mark Stent and Noel Gallagher. With Standing on the Shoulder of Giants, the self-professed "biggest rock & roll band in the world" continued their exploration of great British rock of the late '60s. Paying homage to heroes is one thing, but many of Standing's best moments sound like their icons' low points. This is Oasis however, and they do pull some stunners out of their hats. "Gas Panic" and "Where Did It All Go Wrong?" demonstrate the command of catchy hooks and epic anthems that powered their classic first two albums, Definitely Maybe and (What's the Story) Morning Glory?


A1 Fuckin' In The Bushes 3:18
A2 Go Let It Out 4:38
A3 Who Feels Love? 5:44
A4 Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is 4:27
A5 Little James 4:15
B1 Gas Panic! 6:08
B2 Where Did It All Go Wrong? 4:26
B3 Sunday Morning Call 5:12
B4 I Can See A Liar 3:12
B5 Roll It Over 6:31


SKU 5055019600210
Barcode # 5055019600210
Brand Rock/Pop

Others Also Bought

More From This Category