Peter Gabriel - So

What stands out about So after all this time is how seamlessly Gabriel and Lanois meshed contrasting styles together. The world music accents of “In Your Eyes” (with its memorable vocal from Youssou N’Dour) and “Don’t Give Up” somehow seem of a piece with both the drum machine beats of “Big Time” and the spooky atmospherics of “We Do What We’re Told (Milgram’s 37).”

This is rock music at its most forward-thinking and engaging, a combination of intelligence and warmth that has held up extremely well in the quarter-century since its release. Peter Gabriel may have titled the album So in a flash of self-deprecation, but it’s impossible to shrug nonchalantly at the music it contains. Rating = 4.5/5 Stars - Jim Beviglia November 7, 2012

  • Composed By – Peter Gabriel
  • Producer – Daniel Lanois
  • 180 gram Vinyl
  • 331/3 RPM Half-Speed Remaster
  • Includes Hi-Res Download Card


A1 Red Rain 5:40
A2 Sledgehammer 5:13
A3 Don't Give Up 6:33
A4 That Voice Again 4:53
B1 Mercy Street 6:23
B2 Big Time 4:29
B3 We Do What We're Told 3:22
B4 This Is The Picture 4:26
B5 In Your Eyes 5:27


SKU 0884108004548
Barcode # 0884108004548
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category