Pink Floyd - Relics

Remastered from the original analog tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman!

From Pink Floyd's classic catalog comes the 180-gram vinyl release oftheir 1971 compilation album Relics. Remastered in 2018 by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman, this reissue comes almost 50 years since the original pressing.

Relics, Pink Floyd's first ‘compilation' album, includes singles, B-sides, tracks from their first three albums The Piper At The Gates Of DawnA Saucerful of Secrets and More. Also, the then-previously unreleased Roger Waters song, "Biding My Time," recorded in July 1969 and first released on Relics in May 1971. Relics was the first album to include "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play," which previously had only been released as singles, and the original studio recording of "Careful with That Axe, Eugene," the B-side of "Point Me At The Sky" in 1968.

Keeping true to the original artwork, the sleeve features the black and white drawings by Nick Mason, carrying the iconic subtitle A Bizarre Collection of Antiques & Curios. All tracks are the original stereo versions, which sit alongside the Syd Barrett-era, mono mixed singles "Arnold Layne" and "See Emily Play."

Source: Acoustic Sounds


A1 Arnold Layne  
A2 Interstellar Overdrive  
A3 See Emily Play  
A4 Remember A Day  
A5 Paintbox  
B1 Julia Dream  
B2 Careful With That Axe, Eugene  
B3 Cirrus Minor  
B4 The Nile Song  
B4 Biding My Time  
B5 Bike


SKU 0888751843417
Barcode # 0888751843417
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category