Red Hot Chili Peppers – Blood Sugar Sex Magik

Remastered and reissued for the first time in 20 years

With valuable assistance from producer Rick Rubin, the Peppers find just the right blend of punk, funk, and hip-hop. Even with a running time of 74 minutes, this 1991 breakthrough has continuity and cohesion both within and across the 17 cuts. Riding Flea's surging bass, Anthony Kiedis delivers his explicit lyrics with a rapper's flair, extolling the virtues (and outlining the dangers) of sex and drugs. Plaintive ballads such as "Breaking the Girl," "I Could Have Lied," and the hit "Under the Bridge" give the album depth and provide contrast to the raw energy of "Mellowship Slinky in B Major," "Funky Monks," and "Give It Away." Rubin masterfully fuses John Frusciante's raunchy guitar with the irresistible grooves. 


A1 Jungle Man 4:04
A2 Hollywood (Africa) / The Meters 4:58
A3 American Ghost Dance 3:40
A4 If You Want Me To Stay / Sylvester Stewart    4:06
A5 Nevermind 2:43
B1 Freaky Styley 3:33
B2 Blackeyed Blonde 3:24
B3 The Brothers Cup 3:24
B4 Battle Ship 1:52
B5 Lovin' and Touchin' 0:35
B6 Catholic School Girls Rule 1:55
B7 Sex Rap 1:54
B8 Thirty Dirty Birds 0:13
B9 Yertle The Turtle 3:36


SKU 0093624954163
Barcode # 0093624954163
Brand Rock

More From This Category

Chuck Berry: Chuck (LP)

Chuck Berry: Chuck (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $11.00 fortnightly and receive your order now.