Roxy Music - Country Life

Continuing with the stylistic developments of Stranded, Country Life finds Roxy Music at the peak of their powers, alternating between majestic, unsettling art rock and glamorous, elegant pop/rock. At their best, Roxy combine these two extremes, like on the exhilarating opener "The Thrill of It All," but Country Life benefits considerably from the ebb and flow of the group's two extremes, since it showcases their deft instrumental execution and their textured, enthralling songwriting. And, in many ways, Country Life offers the greatest and most consistent set of Roxy Music songs, illustrating their startling depth. From the sleek rock of "All I Want Is You" and "Prairie Rose" to the elegant, string-laced pop of "A Really Good Time," Country Life is filled with thrilling songs, and Roxy Music rarely sounded as invigorating as they do here. - AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


A1 The Thrill Of It All  
A2 Three And Nine  
A3 All I Want Is You  
A4 Out Of The Blue  
A5 If It Takes All Night  
B1 Bitter-Sweet  
B2 Triptych  
B3 Casanova  
B4 A Really Good Time  
B5 Prairie Rose


SKU 0602537848775
Barcode # 0602537848775
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category

Pink Floyd: Meddle (LP)

Pink Floyd: Meddle (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $14.75 fortnightly and receive your order now.