Shuggie Otis - Inter-Fusion

New Fusion Rock project from guitar legend Shuggie Otis

2018 fusion rock project from guitar legend, Shuggie Otis! Features commanding drummer Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge/Beck Bogert & Appice) and stellar bassist Tony Franklin (The Firm/Roy Harper). Shuggie Otis is a singer-songwriter, recording artist, and multi-instrumentalist. Otis's composition "Strawberry Letter 23" (as recorded by The Brothers Johnson) topped the Billboard R&B chart and reached No. 5 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1977.

Otis also achieved commercial success with his 1974 single "Inspiration Information" (from the album of the same name), reaching No. 56 on the R&B chart. Born in Los Angeles, California, Otis is the son of rhythm and blues pioneer, musician, bandleader, and impresario Johnny Otis who was of Greek descent and his wife Phyllis Walker who was of African American and Filipino descent.


A1 Aphelion  
A2 Get A Grip  
A3 Ice Cold Daydream  
A4 Interlude  
B1 Woman  
B2 Sweet Surrender  
B3 Clear Power  
B4 V8


SKU 0889466078514
Barcode # 0889466078514
Brand Fusion

More From This Category