Son Volt ‎– Notes Of Blue

Led by the songwriting and vocals of Jay Farrar, Son Volt was one of the most instrumental and influential bands in launching the movement of the 1990's. A movement that was the precursor to what is now widely referred to as Americana. The 10 songs on Notes Of Blue are inspired by the spirit of the blues, but not the standard blues as most know it. The unique and haunting tunings of Mississippi Fred McDowell, Skip James and Nick Drake were all points of exploration for Farrar for the new collection. The album opens with the country soul of "Promise The World", followed by "Back Against The Wall," a song that could stand alongside the great Son Volt songs of their early albums.


A1 Promise The World  
A2 Back Against The Wall  
A3 Static  
A4 Cherokee St.  
A5 The Storm  
B1 Lost Souls  
B2 Midnight  
B3 Sinking Down  
B4 Cairo And Southern  
B5 Threads And Steel
Transmit Sound ‎– TS-2016-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 Gram


SKU 0653341885494
Barcode # 0653341885494
Brand Rock

Others Also Bought

More From This Category