Soul Jazz Presents - Punk 45: Burn, Rubber City, Burn

Soul Jazz Records' new 'Punk 45' album Burn, Rubber City Burn charts the rise of the music scene in the mid-west city of Akron, Ohio at a time when the city and the rubber industry it was associated with was in deep decline.
Featuring a fantastic collection of Akron groups including Devo, The Bizarros, Rubber City Rebels, Jane Aire, Chi-Pig, The Waitresses and more.
The album comes complete with extensive text as well as exclusive photos and original record artwork. Vinyl edition is on deluxe gatefold double-vinyl with free download code.
The album follows on from Soul Jazz Records' earlier Punk 45 albums about USA and British punk (Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself! and There Is No Such Thing As Society) as well as the cover art book Punk 45.
Burn, Rubber City Burn, coincides with the release of as a second album about Ohio’s early punk scene, Extermination Nights in the Sixth City – featuring the music scene of nearby Cleveland.

 “Soul Jazz Records’ story of American punk opens up a whole 1970s history that is still underexposed.” The Guardian


A1 The Bizarros I Bizarro  
A2 The Waitresses The Comb  
A3 Hammer Damage Laugh  
A4 Devo Mechanical Man  
A5 Tin Huey Squirm You Worm  
B1 The Bizarros Lady Doubonette  
B2 Chi-Pig Ring Around The Collar  
B3 Devo Auto Modown  
B4 Rubber City Rebels Kidnapped  
C1 Denis DeFrange And Mark Frazier The Manikin Shuffle  
C2 Jane Aire and The Belvederes When I Was Young  
C3 Tin Huey Puppet Wipes  
C4 Chi-Pig Apu Api  
C5 The Bizarros Nova  
D1 Rubber City Rebels Such A Fool  
D2 Denis DeFrange Sector Wars  
D3 Ralph Carney Closet Bears  
D4 15 60 75 Numbers Band Narrow Road


SKU 5026328002996
Barcode # 5026328002996
Brand Punk

More From This Category