Sound City - Real To Reel                                                 

A documentary directed by Foo Fighters frontman, Nirvana drummer and musical everyman Dave Grohl, "Sound City: Real to Reel" is an exuberant ode to rock 'n' roll, told through the story of Sound City Studios and its custom analog console. Founded in Van Nuys, Calif., in 1969, the no-frills dive bar of a studio helped produce a staggering number of hits, including Fleetwood Mac's Rumours, Pat Benatar's Hit Me With Your Best Shot, Rick Springfield's Jessie's Girl, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' Damn the Torpedoes and Nirvana's Nevermind. The studio remained committed to analog recording techniques, even with the rise of digital technology. When the studio closed in 2011, Grohl bought the legendary console and moved it to his own studio, Studio 606.

Tracklist & Credits

A1 Robert Levon Been, Dave Grohl, Peter Hayes Heaven And All Written-By – Dave Grohl, Peter Hayes, Robert Levon Been 5:28
A2 Chris Goss, Tim Commerford, Dave Grohl, Brad Wilk Time Slowing Down Written-By – Brad Wilk, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, Tim Commerford 6:00
A3 Stevie Nicks, Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Rami Jaffee You Can't Fix This Written-By Dave Grohl, Stevie Nicks, Taylor Hawkins 5:59
B1 Rick Springfield, Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Pat Smear The Man That Never Was Written-By Chris Shiflett, Dave Grohl, Matt Bissonette, Pat Smear, Rick Springfield, Taylor Hawkins 3:26
B2 Lee Ving, Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Alain Johannes, Pat Smear Your Wife Is Calling Written-By Dave Grohl, Lee Ving, Taylor Hawkins 3:22
B3 Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen, Scott Reeder From Can To Can't Written-By Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen, Scott Reeder 4:53
C1 Joshua Homme, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, Alain Johannes Centipede Written-By Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme 5:11
C2 Alain Johannes, Joshua Homme, Dave Grohl A Trick With No Sleeve Written-By Alain Johannes, Dave Grohl 4:58
C3 Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, Pat Smear Cut Me Some Slack Written-By Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, Pat Smear, Paul McCartney 4:40
D1 Dave Grohl, Jessy Greene, Rami Jaffee, Jim Keltner If I Were Me Written-By Dave Grohl, Jessy Greene, Jim Keltner, Rami Jaffee 4:14
D2 Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, Trent Reznor Mantra Written-By Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, Trent Reznor 7:43


SKU 0887654499219
Barcode # 0887654499219
Brand Soundtrack

Others Also Bought

More From This Category

The Kills: Ash & Ice (2xLP)

The Kills: Ash & Ice (2xLP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $8.50 fortnightly and receive your order now.

31% OFF RRP $49.00