The Band ‎– Music From Big Pink

Ranked No. 34 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time Half-speed mastered from the original analog tapes and pressed on 180 gram vinyl at RTI.Recorded in 1968, The Band's Music From Big Pink stems from the same pink farmhouse in upstate Woodstock, New York, where Dylan's Basement Tapes was recorded and is just as rustic, timeless and mysterious as Dylans celebrated work. The album is arguably the purest distillation of The Band and in many ways, their preeminent recording. A debut for the ages, Music From Big Pink features two songs co-written with Dylan — "This Wheel's On Fire," and "Tears of Rage," as well as what's universally recognized as the definitive version of Dylan's "I Shall Be Released." More famously, it also includes "The Weight," a standard covered by everyone from the Grateful Dead to Weezer to Aretha Franklin. But the power of this set doesn't lie in one song, but the entire album.


A1 Tears Of Rage  – B. DylanR. Manuel 5:16
A2 To Kingdom Come  – J.R. Robertson 3:20
A3 In A Station  – R. Manuel 3:35
A4 Caledonia Mission  – J.R. Robertson 2:54
A5 The Weight  – J.R. Robertson 4:40
B1 We Can Talk  – R. Manuel 3:03
B2 Long Black Veil  – D. Dill, M.J. Wilkin 3:01
B3 Chest Fever  – J.R. Robertson 5:12
B4 Lonesome Suzie  – R. Manuel 4:08
B5 This Wheel's On Fire  – B. Dylan, R. Danko 3:10
B6 I Shall Be Released  – B. Dylan 3:16 

Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab ‎– MFSL 1-346

Series: Original Master Recording – , GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog LP 180g Series –

Format: Vinyl, LP, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered, Reissue, Numbered

Country: US

Released: 2012

Genre: Rock, Blues, Folk, World, & Country

Style: Blues Rock, Rock & Roll, Folk Rock, Country Rock


SKU 0821797134613
Barcode # 0821797134613
Brand Rock/Folk

More From This Category