The Beach Boys: Pet Sounds

As is widely considered by many Beach Boys fans, Pet Sounds is their Magnum Opus. 

As the band hit the road in Japan, Brian Wilson remained in Hollywood to write and record the backing tracks with some of the finest musicians at the time. Inspired by the Beatles' Rubber Soul released in December 1965, Pet Sounds highlights both the creativity inside Wilson as well as his natural gift for melody, and arrangement. Once the band returned from their tour, the voices were laid down, and the magic harmonies fell into place.

This pressing is the Mono Remaster, the preferred version by Wilson.

In 2016, Brian Wilson toured, playing the album in its entirety, celebrating its 50th anniversary.  


A1 Wouldn't It Be Nice  
A2 You Still Believe In Me  
A3 That's Not Me  
A4 Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)  
A5 I'm Waiting For The Day  
A6 Let's Go Away For Awhile  
A7 Sloop John B  
B1 God Only Knows  
B2 I Know There's An Answer  
B3 Here Today  
B4 I Just Wasn't Made For These Times  
B5 Pet Sounds  
B6 Caroline No


SKU 602547822284
Barcode # 602547822284
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category