The Black Keys: Chulahoma

Recorded by the band in their own Akron, Ohio studio, The Black Keys epitomize DIY. Chulahoma is a collection of songs that were originally written by the late Junior Kimbrough, reworked and recorded, The Keys capture the very essence of Junior's style better than any other musician today. Roomy and sparse in production, the drums/guitar duo fill out every inch of these songs with distorted guitar and drums and Dan's soulful vocals.

"What Chulahoma does is reinforce the essence of the Black Keys' original material -- a hypnotic, intense style that sticks like musical glue" 9/10 - L. Friedman May 2006


A1 Keep Your Hands Off Her
A2 Have Mercy On Me
A3 Work Me
B1 Meet Me In The City
B2 Nobody But You
B3 My Mind Is Ramblin'
B4 Untitled (Junior's Wife)


SKU 0767981103211
Barcode # 0767981103211
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category