The Flaming Lips: Oczy MLody

Sonic extremists, the Flamings Lips have spent three decades mining the depths of noise rock, bubbling electronica, and heady psychedelia. They’re just as thematically extreme, shifting from the fantastical euphoria of Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots to the dystopian fever dreams of their last two releases, most notably 2013’s claustrophobic The Terror. It’s finally on Oczy Mlody where the band combines its sober and whimsical sides, extolling the weird virtues of unicorns and fairies not with abandon, but with intent... The result is that Oczy Mlody doesn’t overwhelm or immediately impress, but instead invites listeners into its elusory world of crossed senses, unassigned values, and blind turns, hoping they end up in the same place Coyne thinks he’s headed: to an idyllic future state that feels just like the past. 4.5 Stars - J. Wroble Jan. 2017


A1 Oczy Mlody
A2 How??
A3 There Should Be Unicorns
A4 Sunrise (Eyes Of The Young)
A5 Nigdy Nie (Never No)
A6 Galaxy I Sink
B1 One Night While Hunting For Faeries And Witches And Wizards To Kill
B2 Do Glowy
B3 The Castle
B4 Almost Home (Blisko Domu)
B5 We A Famly


SKU 0093624915591
Barcode # 0093624915591
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category