The National: Alligator

Alligator is clearly the work of the same group that made “Fake Empire,” “Bloodbuzz Ohio,” and “Pink Rabbits,” but listening to it now is like looking at an old photograph of someone you’ve known forever and being stunned by their childlike vigor. No band of this generation has aged more gracefully than the National — before they were middle-aged greats, they were basically middle-aged greats in waiting — yet hearing them fired up like this, feeling their way into something special, remains inspiring after all these years. - C. De Ville April 2015


A1 Secret Meeting  
A2 Karen  
A3 Lit Up  
A4 Looking For Astronauts  
A5 Daughters Of The Soho Riots  
A6 Baby, We'll Be Fine  
A7 Friend Of Mine  
B1 Val Jester  
B2 All The Wine  
B3 Abel  
B4 The Geese Of Beverly Road  
B5 City Middle  
B6 Mr. November  


SKU 0607618024116
Barcode # 0607618024116
Brand Rock

More From This Category

Kraftwerk: Autobahn (LP)

Kraftwerk: Autobahn (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $12.25 fortnightly and receive your order now.