The Roots - Illadelph Halflife

For the Roots' second major-label album, the band apparently recognized the weaknesses of the debut, since there are several songs which provide more structure than previous jam-session efforts -- two even became R&B radio hits. But for all its successes, Illadelph Halflife mostly repeats the long-winded jams and loose improvisatory feel that characterized Do You Want More?!!!??!. And while these songs may sound great live (a field where the Roots excel over any other rap act), in a living-room setting listeners need hooks on which to focus. - AllMusic Review by John Bush


  215 Side / Side 5
A34 Intro 0:34
A35 Respond / React 5:07
A36 Section 4:08
A37 Panic!!!!!! 1:24
A38 It Just Don't Stop 4:33
A39 Episodes 5:56
  Side 6
B40 Push Up Ya Lighter 4:36
B41 What They Do 5:57
B42 ? Vs. Scratch (The Token DJ Cut) 1:47
B43 Concerto Of The Desperado 3:38
  610 Side / Side 7
C44 Clones 4:45
C45 UNIverse At War 4:55
C46 No Alibi 5:11
C47 Dave Vs. US 0:50
C48 No Great Pretender 4:25
  Side 8
D49 The Hypnotic 5:19
D50 Ital (The Universal Side) 4:53
D51 One Shine 5:40
D52 The Adventures In Wonderland 4:34
D53 Outro 0:15


SKU 0602557085846
Barcode # 0602557085846
Brand Hip-Hop/Rap

More From This Category

El Gant: It's Over (LP)

El Gant: It's Over (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $4.00 fortnightly and receive your order now.