The White Stripes - Icky Thump

Icky Thump, then, is a bit of a resurrection: Reuniting with Meg gives Jack the opportunity to slip back into sister-lover character, get his weird clothes out of the attic, and return to basement blues. After the straightforward radio-rock trappings of the Raconteurs, Icky Thump packs an unexpected freshness, even given its back-to-basics premise; had it come immediately after Satan, it could have seemed like a cynical, regressive gift to the core fanbase, but following Broken Boy Soldiers, it recaptures a sense of goofy fun and a caustic edge that the duo haven't possessed since White Blood Cells launched them to the A-list.


A1 Icky Thump 4:14
A2 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told) 3:54
A3 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues 5:28
B4 Conquest 2:48
B5 Bone Broke 3:14
B6 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn 3:05
B7 St. Andrew (This Battle Is In The Air) 1:49
C8 Little Cream Soda 3:45
C9 Rag And Bone 3:48
C10 I'm Slowly Turning Into You 4:34
D11 A Martyr For My Love For You 4:19
D12 Catch Hell Blues 4:18
D13 Effect And Cause 3:00


XL Recordings ‎– XLLP 271
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album 
18 Jun 2007
Blues Rock, Garage Rock, Indie Rock



SKU 0634904027117
Barcode # 0634904027117
Brand Rock/Pop

More From This Category

Pixies: Doolittle (LP)

Pixies: Doolittle (LP)


Make 4 interest-free payments of $8.50 fortnightly and receive your order now.